Our Organisation

NHS Lothian provides a comprehensive range of primary, community-based and acute hospital services for the populations of Edinburgh, Midlothian, East Lothian and West Lothian.

NHS Lothian provides services for the second largest residential population in Scotland - circa 850,000 people. It employs approximately 24,000 staff.

At NHS Lothian we believe that working together across all areas of the health service is the best way to provide care for patients. Through an innovative programme of modernisation, we are developing into a single integrated health system.

Patients and staff are benefiting from the creation of a more streamlined, patient-centred structure and from our more integrated approach to planning and delivering healthcare services.

Corporate Management Team Members

Mr Tim Davison, Chief Executive

Mr Jim Crombie, Chief Officer, Acute Hospital Services

Dr David Farquharson, Medical Director, NHS Lothian

Mr Jim Forrest, Chief Officer West Lothian Joint Integration Board

Mrs Susan Goldsmith, Director of Finance

Professor Alison McCallum, Director of Public Health & Health Policy

Ms Eibhlin McHugh, Chief Officer Health and Social Care, Midlothian

Professor Alex McMahon, Executive Director Nursing, Midwifery and Allied Health Professionals 

Mr David Small, Chief Officer Health and Social Care, East Lothian

Mr Rob McCulloch-Graham, Chief Officer Health and Social Care, Edinburgh

Mr Douglas Weir, Corporate Services Manager


Last Reviewed: 13/09/2016