Who gave their Heart & Soul?

The winners of the 2017 NHS Lothian Celebrating Success Awards will be announced at a glittering ceremony at Edinburgh’s Corn Exchange on Friday 16 June.

A total of 30 teams and individuals have been shortlisted  in the 10 categories – view the full shortlist here

Tim Davison, Chief Executive, NHS Lothian, said: "The Celebrating Success Awards highlight the truly inspirational and selfless work that our staff carry out daily across our health services in Lothian every day.

"I see at first hand our staff putting their heart and soul into delivering safe, effective patient-centred care, demonstrating our values are an integral part of their daily working lives. The Celebrating Success Awards are a great way for us to recognise our staff’s commitment and dedication and in a small way say thank you for their loyalty and hard work.

The Awards always leave me feeling uplifted and full of pride. Our staff really are the heart and soul of NHS Lothian. They are a great credit to us and the people of Lothian and we should be proud of them."

The annual Celebrating success awards reognise saff who embrace the organisation's core values of quality, dignity and respect, care and compassion, openness, honesty and responsibility and teamwork.

Gayle McRobert

Health Hero 2013

Gayle McRobert
Specialist Diabetes Nurse

Bill Wallace

Best Example of Partnership Working 2009

Bill Wallace
Laundry Manager

Gillian Clarke

Staff Member of the Year 2015

Gillian Clarke
Team Lead, Capacity & Site Management team, RIE

Thea McMillan
Amanda Jones

Innovation in Healthcare Award 2010

Amanda Jones
Staff Physiotherapy Service

Sylvia Black

Staff Member of the Year 2009

Sylvia Black
Clinical Support Worker

Ian Forrester
Jimmy McGill

Voluntary Services Award 2015

Jimmy McGill
Awarded for his work on the FACE Garden at the WGH

Andy Glancy
Mary Anne Burton

Staff Member of the Year 2011

Mary Anne Burton
Podiatry Assistant, Springwell House

Kelly Black

Staff Member of the Year 2014

Kelly Black
Medical Secretary Team Lead, General Medicine, WGH

Marjory Macleod
Heather McVicars
Louise McFarlane
Margaret McEwan
Robbie Collins
© NHS Lothian Celebrating Success. All Rights Reserved.